Wanting

Wanting

I want to be seen,
Like the Sun and Moon sees Earth.
To be viewed from all angles,
Exposing the good and bad in me equally,

Hiding nothing.

I want to be felt,
Like the sand feels the ocean when rushed upon.
To have every part of me swept up
And caressed as a complete whole.

Carried away, heart and soul.

I want to be tasted,
Consumed like prey for lions.
To have everything I am stick to your tongue,
So there can absolutely be no doubt

I cannot be lived without.

I want to be heard,
Like screeching winds kicking up tornadoes,
Thunder promising only despair.
To have my screams be heard by all ears,
So it can finally be clear

I am actually here.

©S.T. Aug. 7, 14
Author: thebookofsarablog

Writing isn't just apart of my life; I live through it. For as long as I can remember, I've been writing. Whether it be keeping a journal, creating poetry or writing short stories/role plays with friends, pen and paper have always been there for me. I found myself in blank pages, and used them to express all the things in me I couldn't get out in any other way. I want to share my stories, my poetry and more with others now, in hopes that it will bring others the same things it gave to me.

Leave a Reply

