The Heap

I chose this poem for my first post under Lost In Words because I still feel the emotion that went into it. I remember writing it, and the struggle I felt with trying to get out all these things that were buried in me.

The Heap

The rocks in my stomach 
Threaten to come up somehow,
And I know I can't stop the pain.

The pressure builds in my core,
The weight of it crushing my pit,
And I don't know if I can handle all of it.

The rocks, I feel, tare up my throat
The jagged edges making me choke,
And I know I will never speak again.

There's blood rushing out of the tares,
The liquid blocking my air.
I know I won't survive...

This devastation -
This absolute loss of salvation.
I can only see the darkness,
For I am completely blinded by this.

The rocks fall out of my mouth and onto the floor,
There seems to be nothing but more
And I crumble in the pile of my mess.

There is nothing left of me.
Turned inside out by what was buried in me, 
I'm now just a part of the heap.

©S.T. Jun. 26, 13
Author: thebookofsarablog

Writing isn't just apart of my life; I live through it. For as long as I can remember, I've been writing. Whether it be keeping a journal, creating poetry or writing short stories/role plays with friends, pen and paper have always been there for me. I found myself in blank pages, and used them to express all the things in me I couldn't get out in any other way. I want to share my stories, my poetry and more with others now, in hopes that it will bring others the same things it gave to me.

Leave a Reply

